Hi all. Brian here. I have lived in NW Florida, just north of Pensacola, all my life. As a matter of fact, I can stand on my front porch, throw a rock, and hit the house I grew up in. When I was growing up, in the 60's and 70's, I would run the neighborhood always finding something to do in the nearby woods or along a creek that ran along the back of our property. In 1970 my parents bought a piece of property on the bay and we would go camping every weekend we could. That's when I was really introduce to being around water on a regular basis. We would swim, water ski, fish, and just enjoy walking the banks looking for indian arrow heads. As I grew older and had to start making grown up decisions I decided I didn't want to leave the area. From that point on, I had told myself that as long as I could keep a halfway decent job I would stay in this area. I graduated with a degree in computer science and started doing government contract work.I've been doing that now for over 23 years. Lucky for me, 23 consecutive years. My dad gave my wife an I a lot to build on in '94 and we have been here ever since. Hence, the rock from the front porch expression. Now, I have traveled over the years and have seen many different places, but their is just no place like home. If I ever did have to leave the area, it would have to be somewhere near the water.