Next Thread
Print Thread
Left hand turners
#579555 07/11/2016 11:54 PM
b717doc Offline OP
Learned Hand
OP Offline
Learned Hand
110 mile trip from North Georgia to home yesterday on my 2005 America, had 3 different people turn, or attempt to turn in front of me, 2 being close enough for my heart to skip a beat and scare the fajitas out of me....not sure what to do except ride 35 mph wherever I go...Starting to want to say "screw this", it's not worth it!

Re: Left hand turners
b717doc #579556 07/12/2016 11:17 AM
Monkey Butt
Monkey Butt
You have been riding too long so now have started to think about things. Two types of riders, those that have been down and those that are about to go down.

After I witnessed my son's 8 broken bones and a traumatic brain injury in 2012 (he is fine now) I started riding less and less and not having nearly the fun.

Only you can decide but maybe your brain is telling you something. These are the times when your cheerleaders tell you to block it out and your friends tell you if you typed that post, it is probably time.

I try to aggravate one person a day. Today may be your day.
satxron #579557 07/13/2016 1:19 AM
Worn Saddle
Worn Saddle
Sad but true. I gave up riding totally for about three years after nailing my first deer. And only got back on accidentally. Now I'm counting on years of experience and slower riding to save my dumb butt. I've put double the miles each of the last two years from my past averages. And if anything ever happens to my wife, I'll probably quit working and just ride the bike around and around the country, robbing gas stations for food and fuel.

Fidelis et Fortis
satxron #579558 07/14/2016 11:43 AM
Monkey Butt
Monkey Butt
Quote:

You have been riding too long so now have started to think about things. Two types of riders, those that have been down and those that are about to go down.