Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Bonneville Carbon Fibre frame and mono shock
#417560 12/27/2010 4:14 PM
Complete Newb
OP Offline
Complete Newb
Taimoshan Cycle Works - We are a custom bike builder in the UK, We mainly build cafe racer style bikes with a steampunk feel, using a mix of modern tech and classic racer style.

Our recent work has been on producing 2 prototype carbon fibre motorbike frames for the 1970's & 80's oil in frame Triumph Bonnevilles.

The first frame is a updated carbon mono shock frame and swingarm combo for the Triumph "Oil in frame" Bonneville, the frame will be put into production and made available to custom bike building public in the next 4-6 months. The intention is to sell the frame and swingarm kits to people wanting to build their own very special Triumph Bonne customs. There will we a couple of frame configs available on request ie std head stock to take Bonne front end or upgraded head stock to take modern front end config. The mono shock frame will weigh approx 4kgs.

The second frame config is a hard tail bobber again with std or upgrade head stock. This frame will weigh in at approx 3kgs.

Standard frames/swingarm weigh over 15kgs.

Please feel free to visit our website and add as favorite, as over the next 4-6 weeks we will start posting photos of the carbon frames .

www.taimoshancycleworks.com

Please direct any enquiries to john@taimoshancycleworks.com

We welcome you comments and feedback and interest in our carbon frame concept.

Re: Bonneville Carbon Fibre frame and mono shock
Taimoshan_Cycle_Works #417561 12/27/2010 5:31 PM
Fe Butt
Fe Butt
Cool stuff there, John! Good luck with your new venture.