Next Thread
Print Thread
BUBs on and what a sound!
#33 01/11/2005 10:53 AM
piper1 Offline OP
Oil Expert
OP Offline
Oil Expert
Finally put the BUB Dresser Dogs on, glasspack around the baffles and Holy S**t what a sound they make! Powerful and loud enough, a nice rumble. Still some kind of winter here in Sweden (mostly rain and very hard winds right now) so unfortunately no riding yet, but soon...

"Wise men speak because they have something to say, fools because they have to say something."
Re: BUBs on and what a sound!
piper1 #34 01/11/2005 1:55 PM
Complete Newb
Complete Newb
Piper,

I put the Bubs on in July or August, and now have around 500 miles on them. The sound continues to get better and better (something about a carbon layer that takes the harshness off the sound?). When I first put them on I had to wear ear plugs if I was riding for more than 30 minutes.

I'll be interested to see if you rejet and where you end up.

Ken

She plays castanets, she works without a net, I like her better when she walks away.
KJ_1 #35 01/12/2005 7:56 PM
Adjunct
Adjunct
Earplugs are a good idea anyway. Damage to your hearing is cumulative, a little at a time. I always wear earplugs when riding. I'm already dumb, I can't afford to be deaf too!

Women and cats will do as they please. Men and dogs should just get used to that fact and relax
KJ_1 #36 01/13/2005 12:31 AM
Loquacious
Loquacious
Ken, I've got the slash cuts, and can't agree with you more. I just love an excuse to jump on the throttle, especially going through a turn where the pipe is closer to the ground!! And I agree, if I make another long run this summer, ear plugs are a definite!!!

KJ_1 #37 01/13/2005 1:24 PM
piper1 Offline OP
Oil Expert
OP Offline
Oil Expert
Just curious, Ken. What jets did you go with?

"Wise men speak because they have something to say, fools because they have to say something."
piper1 #38 01/15/2005 8:57 PM
where did you get your dresser dogs? Are they the megaphone style pipes?