Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Head Porting
#246386 03/11/2008 9:06 AM
Learned Hand
OP Offline
Learned Hand
Ok folks with all the BS in getting the other shop going, I have started up a small head porting shop.

I have been porting heads for over 15 years, and have been trained by the best in the business, Joe Mondello. I am offering my services to the BA family.

*First is what I call a "street" Job, or Stage 1.

I clean up the flash in the runners, open up the pockets, smooth out the short side turn, polish the combustion chamber and exhaust ports.

This will show a good increase in CFM in the head, and would go really good with your big bore kit.

Price is 450.00 plus shipping.

**Laping in the valves,setting up the cams, and vavle job are extra if wanted.

*Next is more of a street strip job, or a "stage 2"

All of the above plus, gasket matching intake and exhaust, more bowl work for better swirl, and unshrouding the valves in the chamber.

Price is 550.00 plus shipping.

*Then there is the "race" or "Stage 3"

This has everything listed above plus, reworking the intake port for max flow, bowl work for the best swirl, reshaping the valve guides for max flow.

This is for high reving "race" engines. I do not recomend this for a bike that will see a lot of street use as the rpm required for the heads to make the most power is in the higher range.

Price is 900.00 plus shipping.

** if you are goign to ship me a head, please make sure it is in a sturdy box, as it will be returned ot you in the same box. Make sure it is well packed, foam is best. shipping is typicaly $20.00. I will need a 50% deposit when recieving your head with the rest to be paid prior to sending the completed head back to you.

If you have ANY questions, please feel free to call me.

Matt
*FLOPORT*
843 906 5982

Dont like what you see??? Big red X in the top right of your screen will fix it!
Re: Head Porting
ditch_dr #246387 03/11/2008 4:36 PM
Loquacious
Loquacious