Bonnevilleamerica.com
Posted By: mcfcinusa No more Footpeg Brkts. - 02/14/2015 8:22 PM
Just wanted to let people know that i won't be making any more Footpeg Relocation Brkts. or any other custom parts. I'm moving to North Carolina in a few months and will be going back to work. I'm taking my machines with me but don't know if or when i'll get them running again. I'm still taking orders till the end of February. Feb 28 is the cutoff date for orders.

Des Young AAMMP
aacycleproducts.com
Posted By: Ryk Re: No more Footpeg Brkts. - 02/14/2015 8:40 PM
Where are you going to work at Des, an Aero-Space shop ?
Posted By: mcfcinusa Re: No more Footpeg Brkts. - 02/15/2015 4:24 AM
I'll probably work outages at nuclear plants. They always need extra people when they're down for refueling. I've been a Maintenance Machinist at a nuke plant for the last 30 yrs. so i might as well carry on doing what i know best. I've always thought about maintenance at a hospital so that may be another avenue to pursue. I've never worked in Aero Space and at almost 60 there's no place that wants a "manual" machinist as i've never worked on cnc.
Posted By: Ryk Re: No more Footpeg Brkts. - 02/15/2015 5:20 AM
You'd make a good tool grinder wouldn't you? That's actually a great job to land. You might set up your machines and bid on some jobber work, always boring and repetitive, but if you sit at the top of the food chain, it pays extremely well.
Posted By: chuckyj Re: No more Footpeg Brkts. - 02/15/2015 1:23 PM
I was a Tool Grinder for Remington but got excessed to a lower job running a CNC
Posted By: mcfcinusa Re: No more Footpeg Brkts. - 02/15/2015 5:34 PM